The HRL will be hosting the final of 4 NWLA tournament regionals on June 25th at Sky Hill Park in Eagan.  This is the second consecutive year the HRL has been awarded as a host for a NWLA regional and this time around there will be 6 squads competing for the chance to head to nationals.

The Nationals will be July 15-17, 2016, and feature the top 16 teams following the regional play.  There will again be four regionals. Each regional will take place on a Saturday the first four weekends in June, with Sunday being a rain backup date. (June 4, June 11, June 18, June 25)

The top 8 teams from the 2015 tournament are guaranteed a spot at the 2016 nationals. (WSEM, OWCA, HFWB, HRL, SWBL, GBL, TBW, HVWBL) The remaining 8 spots at nationals will be filled by the top 8 finishers from the regional round.

The NWLA Committee split up the guaranteed 8 teams, so that there was a top four and second four team in each regional. New teams and teams that need to be qualified were then spread out as evenly and geographically as possible.

Teams for the Eagan regional will include:

  • HRL (Home Run League)
  • SWBL (Skibbe Wiffleball League – Missouri)
  • MNWA (Minnesota Wiffleball Association)
  • BCW (Brew City Wiffleball – Milwaukee)
  • SFWl (Shed Field Wiffleball League)
  • CWBL (Cornhusker WBL – Nebraska)

Each regional will also feature a home run derby during the middle of the regional schedule, which will qualify contestants for the national home run derby.

Posted in: HRL

Post Rating


There are currently no comments, be the first to post one!

Post Comment

Name (required)

Email (required)


Enter the code shown above: